CIPET Award 2020

National award for technology innovation in Polymer Science & Technology

Research team of Dr. Siddaramaiah, Dean (Science), Professor & Head, Department of Polymer Science & Technology; with his four researchers namely Dr. K. S. Nithin, Mr. S. Sachhidananda, Smt. K. N. Shilpa and Mr. B. M. Jagajeevanraj received 9th National award for technology innovation under the category of research in the field of Polymer Science & Technology honoured by Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals on 13th February 2020 at CIPET, Bengaluru. This is for the second time the same research professor is receiving the award from the same ministry. The current award was for their research work entitled, “Polymer based UV active spectral converters with multiple functionalities for improved photon harvesting application”, that contributes to increased efficiency of converting solar energy to be stored in solar cells.

Dr. Siddaramaiah awarded by Shri. D. V. Sadananda Gowda, Minister for Chemicals & Fertilizers

Circular and Advisory note for students and parents

Covid RTPCT Test Schedule