Industry Institute Interaction Cell

About III cell:

Interaction between technical institutions and industry is the need of the hour. Industry Institute Interaction will have great bearing on the engineering curriculum, exposure of engineering students to industrial atmosphere. There is a need to create avenues for a close academia and industry interaction through all the phases of technology development, starting from conceptualizing to commercialization. The Industry Institute Interaction Cell is established at JSS Science and Technology University with the following objectives:

  • To cultivate the strong links with industry
  • To promote various industrial activities by the faculty members and students
  • To have a closer linkage and promote research suited to industry needs, and consultancy
  • To provide continuing education to people working in industries so that they can upgrade their technical knowledge, and / or obtain higher degrees
  • To catalyze the further growth and development of interaction between the Institute and Industry
  • To bring about Memoranda of Understanding and Agreements with various industrial and research organizations

Members of the Cell

Designation Name Nominated as
Principal / Dean Engineering Prof. T N Nagabhushan Chairman
Industry Representatives
CEO, Bhoruka FAB Con Mr. Utsav Agarwal Member
HR Manager, Meritor Mr. Arkadeep Ghosh Member
Dept., of Biotechnology Dr. M N Nagendra Prasad Member
Dept., of Civil Engineering Dr. Prakash K Member
Dept., of Construction Technology  & Management Dr. Chandradhara G P Member
Dept., of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Srinidhi R Member
Dept., of Industrial & Production Engineering Dr. Srinivas T R Member
Dept., of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Dr. Veeramanju K T Member
Dept., of Electronics & Communication Dr. Shankaraiah Member
Dept., of Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering Dr. Udayshakar V Member
Dept., of Computer Science & Engineering Dr. Vijaylakshmi H C Member
Dept., of Information Science & Engineering Dr. Vinod D S Member
Dept., of Environmental Engineering Dr. Mahadeva Swamy M Member
Dept., of Polymer Science and Technology Dr. Siddaramaiah Member
Dept., of Chemistry Dr. Muneera Begum Member
Dean Research, Dean Science Dr. Mallikarjun Aradhya Member
Dean Management Dr. Nagesh P Member
Training & Placement Officer Dr. Pradeep M Member
Coordinator of the Cell Dr. Mahanand B S Member Secretary

First Meeting of Industry Institute Interaction Cell